Sections and Divisions

A section is comprised of lawyers who practice in similar legal specialties. Each Section is designed to offer closer association between attorneys engaged in specialized fields of law, thus providing the opportunity to share professional experiences. To join a Section, visit My Bar Page and join online.

New Lawyers: Many sections offer free memberships for attorneys licensed two years or less. As a young lawyer, you can join up to 5 sections that offer free memberships at no charge. Download the application.

For further information, contact the Sections Department at 1-800-204-2222 or (512) 427-1463 ext. 1420.

(click for website)

Administrative & Public Law

Lesli Ginn, Austin

African-American Lawyers

Robert Collier, Houston

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Erich Birch, Austin

Animal Law

Ashley Carr, Austin

Antitrust and Business Litigation

William Whitehill, Dallas


Macey Reasoner Stokes, Houston

Asian-Pacific Interest

Catherine Anh Le, Houston

Aviation Law

Nathan Haley, Dallas

Bankruptcy Law

William Wallander, Dallas

Business Law

John Podvin, Dallas

Collaborative Law

Sherrie Abney, Carrollton

Computer & Technology

Craig Ball, Austin

Construction Law

Thomas Barber, Houston

Consumer and Commercial Law

Michael OConnor, Dallas

Corporate Counsel

Lawrence Hancock, Houston

Criminal Justice

Lydia Clay-Jackson, Conroe

Entertainment and Sports Law

Sally Helppie, Dallas

Environmental and Natural Resources

Allison Exall, Dallas

Family Law

Heather King, Southlake

General Practice, Solo, and Small Firm

Leigh Ann Meineke, Houston

Government Law

Scott Brumley, Amarillo

Health Law

Wilson Jones, Dallas

Hispanic Issues

Manuel Escobar, Austin

Immigration and Nationality Law

Debra Rodriguez, Corpus Christi

Individual Rights and Responsibilities

Kevin Davidson, Dallas

Insurance Law

James Cooper, Houston

Intellectual Property Law

Stephen Koch, Houston

International Law

George Humphrey, Houston

James C. Watson Inn of Former Officers and Directors

Deborah Jean Bullion, Sugar Land


Justice Patrick Pirtle, Amarillo

Justice of the Peace Courts

Howard M. Bookstaff, Houston

Juvenile Law

Kevin Collins, San Antonio

Labor and Employment Law

Leticia Dominguez, El Paso

Law Student Division

Latoya Merida, Houston

Legislative and Campaign Law

Ross Fischer, Austin



Frederick Sultan, Austin


Paula Hinton, Houston

Litigation - Sustaining

Paula Hinton, Houston

Military and Veterans Law

Gary Manuele, Fort Hood

Municipal Judges

Hon. Joyce Elaine Marshall-Augustine, Houston

Native American Law

James McCorquodale, Dallas

Oil, Gas, and Energy Resources Law

Ricardo Morales, Laredo

Paralegal Division

Erica Anderson, Amarillo

Poverty Law

Maria Mercado, Galveston

Public Utility Law

Kristina Rollins, Austin

Real Estate, Probate & Trust

William Pargaman, Austin

School Law

Ellen Spalding, Houston


Alyson Outenreath, Lubbock

Women and the Law

Chelsie Garza, Houston

Workers' Compensation

Judy Ney, Houston