For Lawyers

State Bar of Texas Dues Schedule

All Texas lawyers must pay membership dues following these licensing dynamics:

  • Licensed fewer than three years = $68.00
  • Licensed three to five years = $148.00
  • Licensed more than five years = $235.00

In order to avoid penalties all dues, taxes, and fees must be received in our offices by June 1.

How Late Penalties for Dues are Assessed

If admitted in Texas after December 1 of the current fiscal year, dues are pro-rated (½).

Members remitting dues after August 31 of any fiscal year are suspended and penalized 50 percent.

Members remitting dues after December 1 of any fiscal year are suspended and assessed a 100% penalty.

Contact Us with Questions About Your Dues

If you've read the details on this page and still have questions, please contact us.

We need your Bar Card number in order to help you. We will ask you for the last four digits of your SSN and your date of birth to verify your identity and ensure your privacy.

Regular Mail

State Bar of Texas
Membership Dues
P.O. Box 12487
Austin, TX 78711

Express Mail

State Bar of Texas
Membership Dues
1414 Colorado St.
Austin, TX 78701



800.204.2222 (ext. 1383)



{Back to top}

Article Options

Skip Advertisement


Related Information

Attorney Membership Forms

Download attorney membership forms here.

Common Lawyer Requests

Make sure your membership is up-to-date. Find answers to common membership questions here.

Find a Colleague

Search below to find a lawyer near you.

Use our advanced search.