Created in 2008 by then State Bar President Harper Estes, LeadershipSBOT is designed to increase diverse leadership participation within the legal community through the nomination of lawyers who possess both the desire and the potential to assume leadership roles in their communities and the State Bar of Texas. Central to the program’s mission is ensuring that participant demographics represent the diversity of the State of Texas — culturally, ethnically, geographically, and in practice area.

LeadershipSBOT participants will examine what is expected of leaders and, with the advice and guidance of current leaders, discover how to best engage in public involvement to be effective in the profession and in the community. The yearlong program consists of two training sessions and concludes with the presentation of group projects during the State Bar Annual Meeting.

Thank You to our 2019-2020 Sponsors!

Class Members

Class of 2019-2020

Angelica Cormier, Austin
Bernedette Dela Cruz, Austin
Smaranda Draghia, San Antonio
Ashley Earl, Richmond
Gregory Franklin, Dallas
Judy Furth, Austin
John Garcia, Corpus
Sohail Hasanali, Richmond
Alyson Martinez, Laredo
Rachel McKenna, Austin
Chelsea Mikulencak, San Antonio
Katya Nikitina, Houston
Juan Pequeno, Jr., Brownsville
Lucia Regalado, McAllen
Tara Richardson, San Antonio
Victoria Smith, Belton
Charla Thomas, Temple
Steven Traeger, San Marcos
Leslie Turnage, Katy
Pei Yu, Dallas

Pete Serrano Award

Nomination Information

2020-2021 Nominations

In the News

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree