A section is comprised of lawyers who practice in similar legal specialties. Each Section is designed to offer closer association between attorneys engaged in specialized fields of law, thus providing the opportunity to share professional experiences. To join a section, visit My Bar Page and join online, or download the application.

New Lawyers: Many sections offer free memberships for attorneys licensed two years or less. As a young lawyer, you can join up to 5 sections that offer free memberships at no charge. Download the application.

Law Students: There are also many free section memberships available to Law students. Law students may join up to five free sections per year. Download the application.

For further information, contact the Sections Department at 1-800-204-2222 or (512) 427-1463 ext. 1420.

(click for website)

Administrative & Public Law

Andrea Moore Stover, Austin

African-American Lawyers

Abby Kotun, Houston

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Linda McLain, Navasota

Animal Law

Robyn Katz, Austin

Antitrust and Business Litigation

Bradley C. Weber, Dallas


Brett Busby, Houston

Asian-Pacific Interest

Paul Yin, Austin

Aviation Law

Andrea Palmer, Fort Worth

Bankruptcy Law

Tom Rice, San Antonio

Business Law

Stephen Tarry, Houston

Child Protection Law

Hon. Debra Lehrmann, Austin


Civil Liberties & Civil Rights

Joshua Abrams, Dallas

Collaborative Law

Lindley Bain, Austin

Computer & Technology

John Browning, Dallas

Construction Law

Fred Wilshusen, Dallas

Consumer and Commercial Law

Jerry J. Jarzombek, Fort Worth

Corporate Counsel

Stephen Stein, Dallas

Criminal Justice

Jack Strickland, Fort Worth

Entertainment and Sports Law

Dena Weaver, Arlington

Environmental and Natural Resources

Susan Maxwell, Austin

Family Law

Chris Nickelson, Fort Worth

General Practice, Solo, and Small Firm

Carmen Samaniego, Boerne

Government Law

Ryan Henry, San Antonio

Health Law

Hal Katz, Austin

Hispanic Issues

Valerie Carrillo, Dallas

Immigration and Nationality Law

Lisa Sotelo, Dallas

Insurance Law

William J. Chriss, Corpus Christi

Intellectual Property Law

Derrick Pizarro, San Antonio

International Law

Gabriela Smith, Plano

James C. Watson Inn of Former Officers and Directors

Harper Estes, Midland


Randy M. Clapp, Wharton

Justice of the Peace Courts

Howard M. Bookstaff, Houston

Juvenile Law

Hon. Mike Schneider, Houston

Labor and Employment Law

David Wiley, Dallas

Law Student Division

Steven Traeger, New Braunfels

Legislative and Campaign Law

Elizabeth Hadley, Austin



Elliot Beck, Austin


Jennifer H. Doan, Texarkana

Litigation - Sustaining

Jennifer H. Doan, Texarkana

Military and Veterans Law

Wade Faulkner, Salado

Municipal Judges

Hon. Laura Anderson, Irving

Native American Law

Lisa Tatum, San Antonio and Ray Torgerson, Houston

Oil, Gas, and Energy Resources Law

Michael D. Jones, Houston

Paralegal Division

Stephanie Sterling, Daingerfield

Poverty Law

Melissa Thrailkill, McAllen

Public Utility Law

Bradford Bayliff, Blanco

Real Estate, Probate & Trust

Eric Reis, Dallas

School Law

Marney Collins Sims, Houston


Christi Mondrik, Austin

Women and the Law

Nicondra Chargois-Allen, San Antonio

Workers' Compensation

Ken Wrobel, Fort Worth

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree