Movers and Shakers
December 2022

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Stephen Toland is now a shareholder in Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta in Austin.

Stephanie Loomis-Price is now a partner in Perkins Coie in Austin.

Nicole Olvera Cook, Daniel Durell, and Ashley Wheelock are now partners in Locke Lord in Austin.

Tamra English, Allene Evans, and David Lein are now assistant vice chancellors of and managing counsel to the University of Texas System in Austin.

Kevin R. Madison, presiding judge of Lakeway Municipal Court, received an award from the Texas Department of Transportation and Texas Municipal Courts Association for outstanding traffic safety programs that help reduce traffic fatalities on Texas roads.


Mila L. Yarbrough is now an attorney with Stephens Reed & Armstrong in Houston.

Marianne G. Robak is now a partner in Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton in Houston.

Sagar Patel, Deanna Markowitz Willson, and David G. Wilhelm are now partners in Locke Lord in Houston.

Omar A. Syed, previously with the University of Texas System, is now vice president of and general counsel to Rice University in Houston.

Harry Scarborough is now executive director of legal affairs at American Productivity & Quality Center in Houston.

Victor Thomas is now an attorney with and head of the appellate law team at Sorrels Law in Houston.

Hannan Alkhalifa, Allison Balentine, Zach Robichaux, and Cicely Benoit are now associates of and David Jones is now of counsel to Hartline Barger in Houston.

Kit Rockhill is now a partner in Jones Day in Houston.

Thallia Malespin is now a trial attorney with Reynolds Frizzell in Houston.


Creedon, a Frisco-based firm, was named a 2022 Clio Reisman Award Winner in the Community Champion category.

Abigail Rosen Earthman is now a partner in Perkins Coie in Dallas.

Jonathan D. Berry is now senior vice president of Argent Trust Company in Fort Worth.

Andrew Keetch is now a partner in Jackson Walker in Fort Worth.

Jervonne Newsome is now a partner in Winston & Strawn in Dallas.

Haley Ablon, Rasha Zeyadeh, Trey Parker, Nolan McCarthy, Cristina Carson, and Andrew Patterson are now associates of Hartline Barger in Dallas.

Madeleine Carpenter, Olga Cosme Toledo, Xenna K. Davis, Carson Parks, and Luke S. Smith are now associates of Weil, Gotshal, and Manges in Dallas.

Jennifer C. Ohn is now a senior associate of FordHarrison in Dallas.

Mark Pratt, Hill County district attorney in Hillsboro, was named Lone Star Prosecutor of the Year by the Texas District and County Attorneys Association.

Dan B. Prieto and Amanda S. Rush are now partners in Jones Day in Dallas.

Caleb Terrell and Jessica Alt are now associates of Padfield & Stout in Fort Worth.

Karri L. BeRtrand is now the owner of KB Family Law in Dallas.

David Hamilton is now the city attorney for the cities of Deport and Blossom.

Evan Bell is now an associate of Bourland, Wall & Wenzel in Fort Worth.


Sarah Dunn is now an associate of Drought, Drought & Bobbitt in San Antonio.


John Bradley, of Beaumont, is now legal counsel to the Legislature of the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands.

April Cotton is now an associate of Hall Booth Smith in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Aaron Kite, previously with Rebein Brothers, opened Kite Law Firm, 808 W. McArtor, Dodge City, Kansas 67801.TBJ


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree