Movers and Shakers
October 2022

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Ethan E. Glenn is now senior counsel to Butler Snow in Austin.

Connie Nichols is now a partner in Munck Wilson Mandala in Waco.

Brett Busby, justice of the Texas Supreme Court in Austin, received the 2022 Judicial Civic Education Award from the American Lawyers Alliance.

Jacob Loehr, previously with Polsinelli, is now an associate of Winstead in Austin.


Andrea Roth is now an attorney with Sorrels Law in Houston.

Hugh Tucker is now a partner in Haynes and Boone in Houston.

Michele Y. Smith, of MehaffyWeber in Houston, has been elected president-elect of the International Association of Defense Counsel.

William Farmer, Alicia Patterson, Barney Dill, and Wady Rahbani-Chávez are now associates of Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner in Houston.

Doug Wheat, Candace Ourso, and Callie Murphy are now partners in, and Amanda Farley is now an associate of, Kennedys in Houston.

Matthew Bourda is now an associate of Parkins & Rubio in Houston.

Hannah Roblyer is now an attorney with Alexander Dubose & Jefferson in Houston.

Keshav Dimri is now a trial attorney with Reynolds Frizzell in Houston.

Travis Cox is now an associate of Copeland & Rice in Houston.

Whitney Wester is now an associate of Bradley Arant Boult Cummings in Houston.

Ken Green and Aaron Guerrero are now partners in, and Bryan Prentice is now a senior associate of, Bonds Ellis Eppich Schafer Jones in Houston.

Hannah Warren and Johnathan Mondel are now associates of Hogan Thompson in Houston.


Adrienne E. Frazior, previously with the U.S. Department of Justice, is now a shareholder in Polsinelli in Dallas.

Thomas E. Myers, of Brackett & Ellis in Fort Worth, received the Kelly Frels Lifetime Achievement Award from the State Bar of Texas School Law Section.

Melissa M. Winchester is now a shareholder in Vedder Price in Dallas.

Daniel Stockton is now general counsel to Frisco Independent School District in Frisco.

Eric Tautfest is now a partner in Munck Wilson Mandala in Dallas.

Will Woods, of Baker McKenzie in Dallas, has been named chair of the firm’s North America International Commercial Practice Group, and Michelle Hartmann is now managing partner of the firm’s Dallas and Houston offices.

Stinson has moved its Dallas office to 2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 2900, Dallas, 75201.

Greg Reigel, of Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton in Dallas, was elected president of the Lawyer-Pilots Bar Association.

Hannah Shoss is now an associate of Bell Nunnally & Martin in Dallas.

Bradley W. Foster is now a partner in Haynes and Boone in Dallas.

Kerry E. Braxton is now general counsel to and corporate secretary of Acme Brick Company in Fort Worth.

John Kappel and David Findley are now partners in Orsinger, Nelson, Downing & Anderson in Dallas.


David Mirazo is now of counsel to, and Michelle Esparza is now an associate of, Dickinson Wright in El Paso.


John Dulske, Rick Reed, and Sandra Ramos White are now members in Steptoe & Johnson in San Antonio.

Larry Matthys is now a shareholder in, and Frances Michele Engelbaum Maldonado, Katherine Estrada, Jarrod Burns, and Jonathan Chaires are now associates of, Ray Pena McChristian in San Antonio.


Deborah E. Ramirez is now a shareholder in Rodey, Dickason, Sloan, Akin & Robb in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Christopher Halbohn is now an associate of Dhillon Law Group in San Francisco, California.

Whit Campbell is now labor counsel to U.S. Army Human Resources Command in Fort Knox, Kentucky.TBJ


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree