Movers and Shakers
September 2022

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Kristin Etter, of Texas RioGrande Legal Aid in Austin, received the Percy Foreman Lawyer of the Year Award from the Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association.

Mary Evelyn McNamara, of Rivers McNamara in Austin, received the Professionalism Award from the Texas Center for Legal Ethics and the Austin Bar Association.

Dan Austin is now a partner in Perkins Coie in Austin.

Joshua Kelly is now an associate of Witliff Cutter in Austin.

Stephanie E. Kaiser is now a member in Dickinson Wright in Austin.


Steven R. Guy, previously with Norman Angle Guy & Brewer, established Steven R. Guy & Associates, 215 E. Commerce St., Jacksonville, 75766.


Charles A. Beckham Jr., of Haynes and Boone in Houston, was elected president of the American College of Bankruptcy.

Randy Sorrels, co-founder of Sorrels Law in Houston, was named 2022 Trial Lawyer of the Year by the Texas Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates.

Larry Campagna, of Chamberlain Hrdlicka in Houston, received the Jules Ritholz Memorial Merit Award from the American Bar Association Tax Section Civil and Criminal Tax Penalties Committee.

John Fields, Christopher Hydrick, Karl E. Jackson Jr., Tara LeDay, Michael Preng, Calla Sprague, and Renu Tandale are now associates of and Christine Borrett is now senior counsel to Chamberlain Hrdlicka in Houston.

Jaqueline M. Furlow, of Beck Redden in Houston, received the Texas’ Outstanding Young Litigator Award from the State Bar of Texas Litigation Section.

Sylvia Mayer, of S. Mayer Law in Houston, was inducted into the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals for arbitration and mediation.

Tyrone Moncriffe, of Tyrone Moncriffe & Associates in Houston, was inducted into the Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association Hall of Fame.

Kyle Sanders is now managing partner in Gray Reed & McGraw, based in the firm’s Houston office.

Alistair B. Dawson, of Beck Redden in Houston, was elected chair of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Jonathan Taylor Pace is now an associate of Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner in Houston.

Gregory J. Moore is now a partner in Blank Rome in Houston.

Eva Guzman, of Chamberlain Hrdlicka in Houston, was selected to the American Arbitration Association’s Roster of Arbitrators and Mediators.

Marcella C. Burke is now a partner in Eversheds Sutherland in Houston.


Dean Smith is now an associate of Spencer Fane in Dallas.

Julian E. Whitley, previously with Cotton Bledsoe Tighe & Dawson, is now an associate of Eggleston King Davis in Weatherford.

Jack B. Eggleston, partner in Eggleston King Davis in Weatherford, is now certified in farm and ranch real estate law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.

Hayley A. Cutler, Veronica G. Diaz-Arrastia, Stephen A. Mozur, Natosha D. Greene, and Ariana S. Boyd are now associates of Waddell Serafino Geary Rechner Jenevein in Dallas.

Nancy Collins is now a director in Crowe & Dunlevy in the firm’s Dallas office.

J. Brooks Durham is now a shareholder in and Ashley N. Harrison is now an associate of Mincey-Carter in Dallas.

Alfonso Garcia Chan is now a principal in McKool Smith in Dallas.

David G. Henry is now a partner in Munck Wilson Mandala in Dallas.

Shanna Nugent Cobbs is now counsel to McGuireWoods in Dallas.


Patricia Vargas, of Davis & Santos in San Antonio, was elected treasurer of the San Antonio Bar Association.

Cynthia Orr, of Goldstein & Orr in San Antonio, was inducted into the Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association Hall of Fame.

Alexander D. Good is now a senior associate of Martin, Cukjati & Tom in San Antonio.

Jorge De La Fuente is now an associate of the Law Office of Alex Martinez in McAllen.


Nadia Tameka Gilkes, previously with the Gilkes Law Firm, is now guardianship attorney with Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Natalie Camacho Mendoza is now principal in Camacho Mendoza Law in Boise, Idaho.

Allyson C. Byrd is now a member in McGlinchey Stafford in New Orleans, Louisiana.TBJ


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree