Movers and Shakers January 2022

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Cain & Skarnulis relocated to 303 Colorado St., Ste. 2850, Austin 78701.

Aaron Gregg is now a partner in Balch & Bingham in Austin.

Julia Barrett is now a partner in King & Spalding in Austin.

Patrick M. Dunn is now an associate of Spencer Fane in Austin.

Alec Herzog and Carlotta Garza-Kilcullen are now attorneys with Ruffner Schoenbaum Murphy Banaszak in Austin.

Brian O’Reilly is now a partner in Locke Lord in Austin.


Reid Martin, of Martin Walker Law in Tyler, received the Reich Chandler Outstanding Advocate Award from the Texas Trial Lawyers Association.


Trevor Pinkerton, previously with Norton Rose Fulbright, is now a partner in King & Spalding in Houston.

Sydney E. Koby is now an attorney with West Mermis in Houston.

Jennifer Caughey, of Jackson Walker in Houston, was appointed to the Texas Judicial Council.

James Nguyen, of Sorrels Law in Houston, was selected to the Houston Young Lawyers Association Leadership Academy.

C. Brendan Cummings is now a partner in Blank Rome in Houston.

Matthew Kim and Judson Mahan are now associates of Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz in Houston.

LaTasha Snipes is now a shareholder in Polsinelli in Houston.

Sarah Sokol Clark is now of counsel to Crain Caton & James in Houston. Suzanne Perry is now an associate of the firm.

Erick Robinson is now an attorney with Spencer Fane in Houston.

Rachel Fitzgerald and Andrew Reed are now partners in Locke Lord in Houston.


Ally Murphy is now an associate of Goranson Bain Ausley in Plano.

Linda A. Wilkins, previously with Wilkins Finston Friedman Law Group, is now of counsel to the Sulentic Law Firm in Irving.

Vikram “Vik” Kadiri, Laura K. Lavernia, and Joshua T. Smith are now associates of Bell Nunnally & Martin in Dallas.

Lucas F. Tesoriero, Greg Williamson, and Andrew Lawson are associates of Weil, Gotshal & Manges in Dallas.

Mac Smith is now a shareholder in Harris, Finley & Bogle in Weatherford. Merrill Jones and Michael Reer are now shareholders in the firm in Fort Worth. John M. Davis, Logan Dorsett, and Heather Phillips are now associates of the firm in Fort Worth.

Doug Fletcher, of Fletcher, Farley, Shipman & Salinas in Dallas, was appointed to the Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel.

Quentin Brogdon, of Crain Brogdon Rogers in Dallas, was elected president of the Texas Trial Lawyers Association.

Brian M. Lidji and Kyle C. Hooper are now partners in Jackson Walker in Dallas.

Randall Ebner was elected chair of the Center for American and International Law in Plano.

Paul Koning, of Koning Rubarts in Dallas, is now chair of the Texas Professional Ethics Committee.

Arianna Smith is now an attorney with Brousseau Naftis & Massingill in Dallas.

John R. Norris III, of Norris & Weber in Dallas, received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Dallas Bar Association Probate, Trusts & Estates Section. Norris also received the Judge William W. Treat Award for Excellence from the National College of Probate Judges.

Harriet Miers, of Locke Lord in Dallas, was appointed chair of the Texas Access to Justice Commission.

Whit Davis merged with Eggleston King to form Eggleston King Davis. Lew Stevens, Nikki Grote, and Kati Smith are now senior attorneys in the firm’s Weatherford office.

Megan Cooley is now general counsel to Texas Wesleyan University in Fort Worth.

Brandan Montminy is now a partner in Locke Lord in Dallas.


Evan A. Trevino is now an associate of Plunkett, Griesenbeck & Mimari in San Antonio.

Dane H. Patrick, of Langley & Banack in San Antonio, was elected a fellow of the Texas Bar Foundation.


Blake Hansen and J.T. Morgan, of Kelly, Morgan, Dennis, Corzine & Hansen in Odessa, have retired from the practice of law after Hansen’s 46 years and Morgan’s 40 years as practicing lawyers.


Garrett Heckman founded Heckman Law, 74-710 Hwy. 111, Ste. 102, Palm Desert, California 92260.

David D. Vandenberg is now a senior trial prosecutor with the First Judicial District Attorney’s Office of Santa Fe, New Mexico. TBJ


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree