Movers and Shakers December 2021

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Kirby Cronin is now a shareholder in the newly established Austin office of FBFK, 4301 Westbank Dr., Bldg. B., Ste. 270, 78746. Jill Cronin and Allison Copeland are now attorneys with the firm.

Marcos A. Mendoza, of the Texas Association of School Boards in Austin, received the Steven S. Goldberg Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Education Law from the Education Law Association.

Chris Graff is now a partner in K&L Gates in Austin.

Jeff Lilly, previously with Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani, is now a partner in Latitude in Austin.

AnneMarie McComb is now an associate of the Snell Law Firm in Austin.


William L. “Bill” Durham, previously with Davis, Durham & Haggard in Huntsville, retired from the practice of law after more than 60 years as a practicing lawyer.


Benny Agosto Jr., of Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner in Houston, was named an honorary chair of the UNCF “A Mind Is …” Gala. Soroush Montazari is now an associate of the firm.

Anthony C. Pejerrey is now an associate of the Weaver Law Firm in Houston.

Marianne G. Robak is now a partner in McCathern in Houston.

Ned Gill III is now a partner in the newly established Gill Law, 3355 W. Alabama St., Ste. 1240, Houston 77098. Carley Covert is now an associate of the firm.

Kamy Schiffman is now senior counsel to Thompson, Coe, Cousins & Irons in Houston.

Colleen Migl, previously with Kilmer, Crosby & Quadros, is now a shareholder in Quadros, Migl & Crosby in Houston.

John A. Caston is now a partner in Tilton & Tilton in Houston.

Peter K. Taaffe, previously with the Buzbee Law Firm, is now owner/mediator of Resolve ADR, 3120 SW Fwy., Ste. 620, Houston 77098.

Kami D’Olive is now underwriting counsel to Agents National Title Insurance Company in Houston.

Hon. Kyle Carter, judge of the 125th Civil Court in Harris County, received the Public Service and Outstanding Judicial Leadership awards from South Texas College of Law Houston.


Amy LaValle is now a partner in Munck Wilson Mandala in Dallas.

Emily Chou is now a partner in Forshey Prostok in Fort Worth.

J. Nicholas “Nick” Bunch, previously with the U.S. Attorneys’ Office, is now a partner in Haynes and Boone in Dallas.

Debra Crafton is now a partner in Walker & Doepfner in Addison.

Nate J. Christensen, previously with Hunt Consolidated, is now managing director and general counsel to HN Capital Partners in Dallas.

J. Taylor Shaw is now an associate of the Law Offices of Thomas E. Shaw in Dallas.

Daniel J. Hyvl is now of counsel to Baker Moran Doggett Ma & Dobbs in Plano.

Bradley K. Mahanay, previously with Wick Phillips Gould & Martin, is now a partner in Jackson Walker in Dallas.

Hon. John McClellan Marshall, of Dallas, was elected as an honorary member of the Polish Judges Association.

Amy M. Stewart, of Stewart Law Group in Dallas, joined the International Association of Defense Counsel.

Jonathan James is now an associate of Goranson Bain Ausley in Plano.

Arlene S. Steinfield, previously with Dykema Gossett, is now principal in the newly formed Steinfield Employment Law, 11603 High Forest Dr., Dallas 75230.

Hon. Rhonda Hunter, judge of the 303rd District Court in Dallas, was named president of the Annette Stewart American Inn of Court.

Wyndham Hubbard is now a transactional associate attorney with Bourland, Wall & Wenzel in Fort Worth. Allison Skees is now a litigation associate attorney with the firm.

Nathaniel A. Plemons, previously with the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Texas, is now an associate attorney with Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann in Dallas.

Larry M. Thompson, previously with Acclaim Physician Group in Fort Worth, has retired from the practice of law after 44 years as a practicing lawyer.

Martha Hardwick Hofmeister, of Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton in Dallas, received the Eleanor Roosevelt Humanitarian Award from Altrusa International.


Victor Flores, of the city of Brownsville, was elected to the Texas City Attorneys Association.

Richard R. Orsinger, of Orsinger, Nelson, Downing & Anderson in San Antonio, was inducted into the State Bar of Texas Family Law Hall of Legends.

Melinda Vidaurri is now an associate attorney with the Law Offices of Rudy Santos in Laredo.

Michael J. Ritter is now senior counsel to Schmoyer Reinhard in San Antonio.

Sarah Vines Hansen is now assistant vice president of and trust adviser to Broadway Bank in San Antonio.

Brad A. Allen, previously with USAA, is now a partner in Martin, Disiere, Jefferson & Wisdom in San Antonio.

Jim Goldsmith, previously with Brock Guerra Strandmo Dimaline Jones, is now a partner in the Lanza Law Firm in San Antonio.


Jim Darnell, of Jim Darnell, P.C. in El Paso, was selected to the Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association Hall of Fame.


Angela R. Hoyt is now vice president of human resources and labor relations at Cabrillo Community College District in Aptos, California. TBJ


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree