Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


O’Melveny & Myers has opened an office in Austin, 500 W. Second St., Ste. 1900, 78701.

Sonia Ansari, Jacklyn Mann, and Krystal Gomez are now attorneys with Lincoln-Goldfinch Law in Austin.

Michael J. Schaff, previously with Vida Capital, is now compliance counsel to the Teacher Retirement System of Texas in Austin.

Arthur Gollwitzer is now a partner in Jackson Walker in Austin.

Christopher Hanba is now a member in and Joshua Jones is now of counsel to Dickinson Wright in Austin.

Patrick Keel, a mediator-arbitrator in Austin, was elected fellows secretary of the Texas Bar Foundation Board of Trustees.

Emily E. Landeros is now an attorney with Bollier Ciccone in Austin.

Kurt D. Metscher is now an attorney with Walters Gilbreath in Austin.

Gregory S. Kazen is now a partner in Fritz, Byrne, Head & Gilstrap in Austin.


Michael Smith is now a partner in Scheef & Stone’s newly opened Marshall office, 113 E. Austin St., 75670.


Jennifer Davidow is now senior counsel to Fogler, Brar, O’Neil & Gray in Houston.

Jennifer Job, of ExxonMobil in Beaumont, is now a member of the International Association of Defense Counsel.

Anietie Akpan, of the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County in Houston, received the Outstanding Young Lawyer Award from the Houston Young Lawyers Association.

David J. Beck, of Beck Redden in Houston, received the Award for Lifetime Achievement from the Texas Law Alumni Association.

Jeff Spiers is now chief executive officer of Patterson + Sheridan in Houston.

Molly Maier and Gabe Rincón are now associates of Bradley Arant Boult Cummings in Houston. Saira S. Siddiqui, also with the firm, is now the vice president of community outreach with the South Asian Bar Association of Houston. Stephanie C. Gaston, also with the firm, was elected a fellow of the Texas Bar Foundation.

Hicham Chiali, Kevin Gieseke, and Stephen McCallister are now attorneys with Coats Rose in Houston.

Isaac Johnson is now president and chief executive officer of TDECU in Lake Jackson.

John B. Strasburger is now a partner in Bissinger, Oshman, Williams & Strasburger in Houston.

Jude des Bordes II is now an associate of Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner in Houston.

John Mauel is now a global sector lead at Norton Rose Fulbright in Houston.

James Schuelke, previously with Reynolds Frizzell, is now a partner in Hogan Thompson in Houston. Allie Hale, previously with JE Dunn Construction, is now an associate of the firm.

Amy Dunn Taylor, previously with Kane Russell Coleman & Logan, is now with the Caroline Mediation Center in Houston.


Arlene Switzer Steinfield, previously with Dykema Gossett, is now a principal in Steinfield Employment Law in Dallas.

Ashley W. Anderson and Erin Marino are now partners in Stinson in Dallas.

Jason Marlin, previously with Locke Lord, is now a partner in Bailey Brauer in Dallas.

Britta Stanton is now a partner in the Castañeda Firm in Dallas.

Cynthia Dooley is now an attorney with Brousseau Naftis & Massingill in Dallas.

Robb L. Voyles is now an arbitrator and mediator with JAMS in Dallas and Houston.

Victor Cristales is now an attorney with Coats Rose in Dallas.

Jonathan Charles Strain is an associate of Scheef & Stone in Frisco.

Jim Kennerly is now general manager and chief executive officer of Mount Olivet Cemetery Association in Fort Worth.

LaChiquita McCray is now a health care attorney with Holland & Knight in Dallas. Zoe Phelps is now an associate of the firm.

Kara Karcher, previously with Vinson & Elkins, is now a real estate transactional attorney with Bourland, Wall & Wenzel in Fort Worth.

Ali Hinckley and Sam Kessler are now associates of Kessler Collins in Dallas.

Michael K. Hurst, of Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann in Dallas, received the Lead By Example Award from the National Association of Women Lawyers.

Jonathan Cone and Michael Farmer are now associates of Eggleston King in Dallas. Lew Stevens, previously with the Law Offices of Lewis T. Stevens, and Nikki Grote, previously with O’Neil Wysocki, are now senior attorneys with Eggleston King in Weatherford.

Mohr Law Group has merged with Albin Oldner Law in Frisco.

Neil J. Orleans, of Ross & Smith in Dallas, was reelected director of the Richardson Symphony Orchestra and elected member-at-large of the executive committee.

Misty Leon, previously with Wilkins Finston Friedman Law Group, is now legal counsel of employee benefits at Texas Instruments in Dallas.

Alex J. Bell is now a member in the newly established Macdonald Devin Ziegler Madden Kenefick & Harris, 901 Main St., Ste. 4960, Dallas 75202.

Michael A. Livens, previously with Livens & Reed, is now an associate of Bourland, Wall & Wenzel in Fort Worth.

Patrick Norwood is now an associate of Matthew S. Beard, P.C. in Dallas.

Michael Fechner is now an associate of Lyons & Simmons in Dallas.

Phillip L. Kim, previously with Haynes and Boone, is now a partner in Sheppard Mullin in Dallas.

Chad Ruback, of Dallas, was elected president of the William “Mac” Taylor American Inn of Court. Judge Martin Hoffman, of the 68th Civil District Court in Dallas, was elected counselor.

Christopher Boeck is now a partner in Locke Lord in Dallas.


Jaime Garcia is now a partner in J. Cruz & Associates in Laredo.

Clayton N. Matheson, previously with Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, is now a shareholder in Hornberger Fuller Garza & Cohen in San Antonio.

Victor Flores, of the Brownsville City Attorney’s Office, received the Rising Advocate in Government Law Award from the State Bar of Texas Government Law Section.


Mitch Reid, previously with Hunton Andrews Kurth, is now a partner in Spencer Fane in Denver, Colorado.

Wade H. Scofield II, previously with Orgain Bell & Tucker, is now an associate of Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan in Memphis, Tennessee.TBJ


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree