Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Kellie Bobo is now a partner in Haynes and Boone in Austin.

Tim Sulak, previously with the 353rd District Court in Austin, received the Richard T. “Dick” McCarroll Award from the American Board of Trial Advocates Austin chapter. Sulak also received the Distinguished Lawyer Award from the Austin Bar Association.

Justin G. Till, previously with the Texas House of Representatives, is now an attorney with the Lyda Law Firm and government relations and political consultant with Lyda Strategies in Austin.

Zachariah T. Evans is now a partner in McGinnis Lochridge in Austin.

Mary-Ellen King is now an attorney with Richie & Gueringer in Austin.

Nan B. Braley, Jonathan H. Harder, and Michael D. Saunders are now members in Dickinson Wright in Austin.

Kim Bueno is now an attorney with Butler Snow in Austin.

Andrew McKeon is now a partner in Fleckman & McGlynn in Austin.

Bill Hopkins is now a partner in Spencer Fane in Austin.

Amanda L. Jouett, previously with Gray & Jones, is now an associate of Bruchez, Goss, Thornton, Meronoff & Briers in Bryan.

Danielle Ahlrich is now a partner in Reed Smith in Austin.


Kearby Dickeson is now a shareholder in Wilson, Robertson & Cornelius in Tyler.

Jeremy S. Romoser is now a partner in Haney Paschal & Romoser in Huntsville.


Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner was renamed Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner. Managing partner Benny Agosto Jr. was inducted into the Puerto Rico Soccer Hall of Fame.

Erick Robinson, previously with Dunlap Bennett & Ludwig, is now a partner in Porter Hedges in Houston.

Cassandra Walsh is now a partner in and Joshua A. Lesser is now an associate of Adams and Reese in Houston. W. David Toney was named to the firm’s Executive Committee.

Jade Laye is now a partner in Haynes and Boone in Houston.

Andrew Dao is now a shareholder in Daly & Black in Houston.

David A. Polsinelli and Anna Valkovich Kavanaugh are now shareholders in Crain Caton & James in Houston.

Mia Lorick is now a partner in Locke Lord in Houston.

John Bakht is now a partner in Gray Reed & McGraw in Houston.

Mike Mullen is now an associate of Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry in Houston.

Zach Wolfe is now a partner in Fleckman & McGlynn in Houston.

Angela A.L. Connor is now senior counsel to Peckar & Abramson in Houston. Cornelius “Lee” Banta Jr. and Crystal T. Dang are now senior associates of the firm.

Rocio Guadalupe Mendoza and Patrick R. Renckly are now partners in Baker McKenzie in Houston.

Erren Chen, previously with the Moriarty Law Firm, is now senior counsel to Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey in Houston.

Monica Uddin, Taylor Freeman, and Masood Anjom are now partners in Ahmad, Zavitsanos, Anaipakos, Alavi & Mensing in Houston.

The Houston Trial Lawyers Association installed new leadership: Wade Moriarty, of Crim & Villalpando in Houston, president; Anjali Nigam, of the Nigam Law Firm in Houston, president-elect; and Andrea Roth, of Brann Sullivan in Houston, secretary/treasurer.

Wendell J. Bartnick and Nicole Soussan Caplan are now partners in Reed Smith in Houston.

Wendy B. Hall is now a member in Cozen O’Connor in Houston.


Michael K. Hurst, of Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann in Dallas, is now a member of the International Society of Barristers. Jared Eisenberg is now a partner in the firm.

Taylor H. Wilson is now managing partner in Haynes and Boone in Dallas. Andrew Guthrie, Jason Jordan, Brandon McCoy, Rosebud Nau, Vera Suarez, and Laura Whitley are now partners in the firm’s Dallas office. Adam Fowles is a partner in the firm’s Plano office.

Timothy J. Craddock and Vishal H. Patel, previously with Thompson & Knight, are now members in Cole Schotz in Dallas.

Austin Caldera is now an associate of Bourland, Wall & Wenzel in Fort Worth.

Carolyn Raines, previously with Godwin Bowman, is now a partner in Munck Wilson Mandala in Dallas.

S. Roxanne Edwards, previously with Klemchuk; Jarod T. Moss; David G. Webster; Brent D. Hockaday; and Brent A. Turman are now partners in Bell Nunnally & Martin in Dallas.

Tomekia Lee-Chaney is now a litigation partner in Cordell & Cordell in Dallas.

Benson Varghese, of Varghese Summersett in Fort Worth, was elected 2022 president of the Tarrant County Criminal Defense Lawyers Association.

Judge Tonya Parker, of the 116th Civil District Court in Dallas, received the Martin Luther King, Jr. Justice Award from the Dallas Bar Association.

Samuel T. Acker, Scott Schardt, Shae Armstrong, and Scott Beckmen are now partners in Bradley Arant Boult Cummings in Dallas. Andrew R. Stubblefield is now counsel to the firm.

Gerrit Pronske and Jason Kathman are now partners in Spencer Fane in Plano. Megan Clontz is now of counsel to the firm.

Jack T. Gannon Jr. is now a shareholder in McGuire, Craddock & Strother in Dallas.

Ian Fullington is now a senior associate of Peckar & Abramson in Dallas.

Tatyana Rozenberg Bloom, Jennifer M. Duplissey, Gemma R. Galeoto, and Ashley M. Ingraham are now partners in Holland & Knight in Dallas.

Michael E. Raeder is now an attorney with Brackett & Ellis in Dallas.

Sreenivas “Vas” Vedantam is now a partner in Baker McKenzie in Dallas.

Stefani Carter is now a shareholder in Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta in Plano.

Thomas E. Reddin, previously with Polsinelli, is now a partner in Norton Rose Fulbright in Dallas.

Brad M. LaMorgese is now managing partner in Orsinger, Nelson, Downing & Anderson in Dallas.

Josh Andor, Matt Goheen, Jon O’Toole, Derk Wadas, and Manuel “Mito” Gonzalez are founding partners in the newly formed Andor, Goheen, O’Toole, Wadas & Gonzalez, 105 N. Benge St., McKinney 75069. Katheryn Haywood is now of counsel to and Ben Schwartz is now an attorney with the firm.

Jonathan Aldaco, Catherine “Cat” Baldo, Tillsley “Tillie” Benson, and Troy Stevenson are now associates of Cherry Petersen Landry Albert in Dallas.

Shayla Smith is now an associate of Scheef & Stone in Frisco and David Brezik is now an associate of the firm in Dallas.

Travis W. McNellie is now a partner in Jackson Walker in Fort Worth.


Katherine A. Tapley, of Norton Rose Fulbright in San Antonio, is now the firm’s U.S. chief of diversity and inclusion.

W. Thomas Weir is now of counsel to Hornberger Fuller Garza & Cohen in San Antonio.

William J. “Billy” Granberry, previously with Brin & Brin, opened Granberry Law Firm, 615 N. Upper Broadway St., Ste. 1280, Corpus Christi 78401.


Felicia De Leon and Reid Rendon are now associates of Mounce, Green, Myers, Safi, Paxson & Galatzan in El Paso.


Michelle Q. Pham is now a partner in Helsell Fetterman in Seattle, Washington.

Sunny J. Thompson is now a partner in Snell & Wilmer in Washington, D.C.

Guillaume Buell is now a partner in the Thornton Law Firm in Boston, Massachusetts.TBJ

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree