Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Elizabeth J. Ayala is now an attorney with Bollier Ciccone in Austin.

V. Blayre Pena opened VBPena Law, 1801 Red Bud Ln., #B-169, Round Rock 78664. Terry Scarborough is of counsel to the firm.


Shauna Clark, of Norton Rose Fulbright in Houston, is now the firm’s global and U.S. chair. Debra Gatison Hatter, previously with Clark Hill Strasburger, is now a partner in the firm.

Wagner Law relocated to 2 North Main St., Kingwood 77339.

Alistair B. Dawson, of Beck Redden in Houston, will receive the ADL 2021 Karen H. Susman Jurisprudence Award.

Laranda Walker is now a partner in Susman Godfrey in Houston.

Elizabeth Feeney is now an associate of Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry in Houston.


Monica Purdy was elected judge of the 95th District Court in Dallas.

Emileigh Hubbard is now a shareholder in Henry, Oddo, Austin & Fletcher in Dallas.

Basil Umari and Nicholas Zugaro, previously with Umari Zugaro, are now senior counsel to Dykema Gossett in Dallas.

Aaron Z. Tobin is now president of the Dallas Bar Association.

Courtney A. Carrell, Arielle S. Tobin, and Thomas D. York are now partners in Jones Day in Dallas.

Haynes and Boone has relocated its Dallas-North office to 6000 Headquarters Dr., Ste. 200, Plano 75024.

Jill K. Nicaud is now an associate of Scheef & Stone in Frisco.

Al Ellis, of Sommerman, McCaffity, Quesada & Geisler in Dallas, received the Home Project Merrill Hartman Support Award from the Dallas Bar Association.

Audrey Moorehead, judge of Dallas County Criminal Court No. 3 in Dallas, is now chair-elect of the Texas Association of County Court at Law Judges.

Tammy Allison, previously with the U.S. Department of Justice, opened a solo practice, 8150 N. Central Expy., 10th Fl., Dallas 75206.

Allen J. Baden, previously with Edge Law Group, is the founding partner in the newly opened Baden Law Firm, 5646 Milton St., Ste. 226, Dallas 75206.

Quentin Brogdon, of Crain Brogdon Rogers in Dallas, is now president-elect of the Texas Trial Lawyers Association.


Daisy Chaparro is now a partner in Flores, Tawney & Acosta in El Paso.


Mark S. Harris, of Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, was promoted to capital partner.TBJ

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree