Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Andrew Robertson is now a partner in and Sara Donovan is now an associate of Minton, Bassett, Flores & Carsey in Austin.

Leigh Banaszak is now a partner in Ruffner Schoenbaum in Austin.

Kevin M. Koel is now VP assistant general counsel to Capital Farm Credit in Bryan.

Jaynie N. Badgett is now an attorney with Bollier Ciccone in Austin.

Nikki Maples and Meagan Jones are partners in the newly created Maples | Jones, 3101 Bee Caves Rd., Ste. 260, Austin 78746.

Jessica Faulkner is now a senior associate of the Thomas Law Firm in Austin.


David Peterman is now a partner in Gray Reed & McGraw in Houston. Christina Richardson is now a staff attorney with the firm.

Jared L. Grisham is now an associate of Neel, Hooper & Banes in Houston.

Heath Trisdale and Michael Hamilton are now partners in King & Spalding in Houston.

Kylie Loya, of the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County in Houston, received the Rising Advocate in Government Law Award from the State Bar of Texas Government Law Section. Loya was also named Senior Counsel of the Year for a Midsized Legal Department by the Association of Corporate Counsel.

Raymond M. Kutch is now a partner in Thompson Coe, Cousins & Irons in Houston.

Doug Murphy, of the Doug Murphy Law Firm in Houston, was selected dean of the National College for DUI Defense.

Gerry Pecht, of Norton Rose Fulbright in Houston, is now the firm’s global chief executive.

Meca Walker, of Walker ADR Services in Houston, was named chair of the Texas Bar College Board of Directors.


Soren Lindstrom is now a partner in FisherBroyles in Dallas and New York.

Aaron Kaufman is now a partner in and Sahrish Soleja is now an associate of Gray Reed & McGraw in Dallas.

Michael A. Swartzendruber is now a partner-in-charge and Denise Webb Glass is now an administrative partner in Norton Rose Fulbright in Dallas.

Tyler Goldthwaite is now a partner in Cantey Hanger in Fort Worth.

Jerry C. Harris Jr. is now a partner in Barnes & Thornburg in Dallas.

Mabel Simpson is now a partner in and Shelley Hickey is now a principal attorney with Munck Wilson Mandala in Dallas. Jenny Martinez and Michael McCabe are now co-chairs of the firm’s litigation/dispute resolution section.

Jake Pollack is now a partner in Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton in Dallas. Matt Motes is now a partner in and Bryan Kelly is now an associate of the firm in Fort Worth.

Sarah Kline Carmichael, Tamara Pullin, and Ty Taylor are now associates of McDonald Sanders in Fort Worth.

Jonathan Hawkins, previously with KidKraft, is now of counsel to Harper Bates & Champion in Dallas.

Pam Justiss is now deputy general counsel to and head of regulatory compliance at American First Finance in Dallas.

Brittany Bunch and Megan Cloud are now associates of Weil, Gotshal & Manges in Dallas.


Brian Bouffard is now a supervisory trial defense attorney with the U.S. Department of Defense’s Military Commissions Defense Organization in Washington, D.C.

Jennifer A. Hoss, previously with the Arkansas Public Service Commission, is now assistant general counsel to the Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Tiffany C. Alvoid is now a senior employee relations partner in Twitter in San Francisco, California. Alvoid also received the Unity Award from the Minority Bar Coalition of the San Francisco Bay Area.TBJ

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree