Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Paul C. Sarahan, previously with the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Litigation Division, is now a member in Enoch Kever in Austin.

Betty Balli Torres, of the Texas Access to Justice Foundation, was appointed chair of the American Bar Association Commission on Hispanic Legal Rights & Responsibilities, special advisor to the ABA Commission on Immigration, and a member of the ABA Center for Diversity and Inclusion.

Heather Traeger, of the Teacher Retirement System of Texas in Austin, was promoted to general counsel.


Scott M. Nelson is now a partner in Hunton Andrews Kurth in Houston.

Kevin Cadwell, David Clonts, and Michael Reeder have formed Cadwell Clonts & Reeder, 1 Riverway Dr., Ste. 1700, Houston 77056.

Bressler, Amery & Ross has opened an office in Houston, 3700 Buffalo Spwy., Ste. 1020, 77098.

Jackie Wilhite is now an associate of Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton in Houston.

Jonathan Newton is now a partner in King & Spalding in Houston.

Dominique Calhoun, of Calhoun, Meredith, and Sims in Houston, was elected vice president of the National Bar Association.

Rachael Thomson is now an associate of Spencer Fane in Houston.

Gerry Pecht, of Norton Rose Fulbright in Houston, was elected the firm’s global chief executive.

Robert L. Galloway will lead the South Texas College of Law Houston Advocacy Program. Galloway was also elected president of the National Association of Legal Advocacy Educators.


Michael D. “Mickey” Ricketts is now of counsel to Forshey Prostok in Fort Worth.

Sarah R. East and Vince M. Vela, previously with Higgins & Associates, are now associates of Higier Allen & Lautin in Dallas.

Kathryn J. Murphy, of GoransonBain Ausley in Plano, was named a “diplomate” of the American College of Family Trial Lawyers.

Taj Clayton, of Winston & Strawn in Dallas, was appointed to the Signify Health Board of Directors.

Rick Robertson, of KoonsFuller in Plano, was selected as a nominating chair of the Texas Bar Foundation’s District 1.

Bressler, Amery & Ross has opened an office in Dallas, 16475 Dallas Pkwy., Ste. 555, 75001.

Claire Piepenburg is now an associate of Gray Reed & McGraw in Dallas.

Antonio Undrea Allen is now a partner in Pham Harrison in Fort Worth.

Christie Newkirk is now a partner in Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal in Dallas.

Bart Biggers, previously with Winstead, is now a partner in Sidley Austin in Dallas.

Shelby Wilson is now an associate of Spencer Fane in Plano.


Judge Peter Sakai, of the 225th District Court in San Antonio, received the Innovator of the Year Award from the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.

Daniel K. Worthington, of Ramón Worthington in Edinburg, was selected to serve as the nominating chair for the Texas Bar Foundation District 12.

Steven A. Lopez, previously with the Law Firm of Oscar A. Garza, is now an attorney with the newly formed Hill Law Firm, 445 Recoleta Rd., San Antonio 78216.

Christina Blum is now an associate of Langley & Banack in San Antonio.


Rob Worley is now a partner in Jones Walker in New Orleans, Louisiana. TBJ

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree