Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Langley & Banack opened offices in Kerrville, 820 Main St., Ste. 100, 78028; and Fredericksburg, 206 W. Main St., 78624.

Kenneth Besserman, previously with the Texas Restaurant Association, is now director of government affairs and special counsel to the Texas Society of CPAs in Austin.

Erin E. Chancellor, previously with the Environmental Protection Agency, is now deputy director of the Office of Legal Services of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality in Austin.

Adam Harden is now a partner in Locke Lord in Austin. John Hall and Justin R. Rodriguez are now senior counsel to the firm.

Carlos Soltero, Greg Sapire, and Matthew Murrell have formed Soltero Sapire Murrell, 7320 N. MoPac Expy., Ste. 309, Austin 78731.

Rick Cofer, Jeffrey Connelly, and Barbara Rowan have formed Cofer & Connelly, 404 W. 13th St., Austin 78701.

Maggie Fox Shahrestani is now a partner in Shahrestani Law, 3800 N. Lamar Blvd., Ste. 200, Austin 78756.

Saira Ukani and Chelsea E. Allen are now associates of Bollier Ciccone in Austin.

Derry W. Swanger, previously with Giordani Swanger Ripp, and C. Lane Prickett, previously with Lane Prickett & Associates, are now partners in the newly formed Swanger Prickett, 505 W. Lynn St., Ste. B, Austin 78703. Robert A. Clark is now an associate of and Marty Vollers Swanger is now of counsel to the firm.

Brent Bernell, Kevin K. Nolan, and J. Pieratt are now partners in DLA Piper in Austin.


Crawford Moorefield is now of counsel to Spencer Fane in Houston.

Chad Nichols is now a partner in Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld in Houston.

Jeryn R.C. Roberts and Craig Valenta are now associates of Adams and Reese in Houston.

Emily E. Cabrera is now a partner in Hunton Andrews Kurth in The Woodlands. M. Kaylan Dunn and Joseph Rovira are now partners in the firm’s Houston office.

Chris Mahfouz and Jenna Rudoff are now associates of Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner in Houston.

Warren Hoffman is now of counsel to Wilson Cribbs + Goren in Houston.

James D. Cypert and Patrick O’Rourke are now partners in Gee & Zhang in Houston.

Allissa Pollard is now a partner in DLA Piper in Houston.

The Texas Association of Family Defense Attorneys was established, 1021 61st St., Bldg. B, Box 16, Galveston 77551. Founders and officers include: Julia C. Hatcher, president; Danna Mayhall, vice president; Chris Branson, secretary/treasurer; and directors Lori Moore, Jolei Shipley, and Dennis Slate.


Sonja McGill is now a partner in Spencer Fane in Dallas.

Jennifer Pettijohn Henry, previously with Thompson & Knight, is now the associate university attorney with the University of Texas at Dallas in Richardson.

Tomi J. Shehan is now the associate judge of Probate Court No. 3 in Dallas County.

Baker & Hostetler has opened a new office in Dallas, 2728 N. Harwood St., Ste. 300, 75201. L. David Anderson, Tamara D. Baggett, and C. Shawn Cleveland are now partners in the firm’s Litigation Practice Group. Todd J. Thorson, Jordan T. Bethea, Ryan D. Gorsche, Patrick H. Rose IV, and Robert A. Schroeder are now partners in the firm’s Business Practice Group. Matt Hunsaker is now a partner in the Tax Practice Group. Micah C. Brooks, Jayshree Jewett, Jared M. Price, Paul L. Roessner, Kelly N. Wray, and Sophilia H. Wu are now associates of and Ewa Champagne is now counsel to the firm.

Chris Schwegmann is now a name partner in Lynn Pinker Hurst & Schwegmann, 2100 Ross Ave., Ste. 2700, Dallas 75201.

Tom Daley is now an associate of KoonsFuller in Plano.

Scott A. Meyer is now a shareholder in Holmes Firm in Dallas.

Ashley D. Drummond is now a partner in Hunton Andrews Kurth in Dallas.

Jonathan Vance is now a partner in K&L Gates in Dallas.

Scott Delaney is now an associate of Weil, Gotshal & Manges in Dallas.

Eliot “Eli” T. Burriss, previously with McDermott Will & Emery, is now a partner in Holland & Knight in Dallas.

Jim Markus and Tim Johnston are now partners in Haynes and Boone in Dallas.

Jarod Moss is now senior counsel to and Jared Hays is now a partner in Bell Nunnally & Martin in Dallas.

Stephen W. Kotara is now of counsel to Curnutt & Hafer in Arlington.

Megan Cooley, of the Tarrant County Bar Association in Fort Worth, was elected to the National Association of Bar Executives Board of Directors.

Quentin Brogdon is now a partner in Crain Brogdon Rogers, 3400 Carlisle St., Ste. 200, Dallas 75204.

David Lee Pratt is now a partner in Bradley Arant Boult Cummings in Dallas. Anna Lee Alford is now an associate of the firm.

Skye Smith is now a partner in DLA Piper in Dallas.


W. Richard Wagner and Peter Cario, previously with Wagner Cario, and James W. Veale Jr. and R. Blake Zuber, previously with Brin & Brin, have formed Wagner Cario Veale & Zuber, 7705 Broadway St., San Antonio 78209. Edward P. “Joe” Waller Jr. is of counsel to the firm.


Michael E. Murray has opened the Law Office of Michael E. Murray, 1320 Main St., Ste. 300, Columbia, South Carolina 29201.TBJ

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree