Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Joe R. Anderson, of Burns Anderson Jury & Brenner in Austin, was named a fellow of the College of Workers’ Compensation Lawyers.

Laura Lee Prather, of Haynes and Boone in Austin, was inducted into the National Freedom of Information Coalition’s Open Government Hall of Fame.

Thomas McCall and David McCall are now partners in Gray & Becker, 900 W. Ave., Austin 78701.

Frank Leffingwell, previously with Frank Leffingwell & Associates, is now a shareholder in Sneed, Vine & Perry, 900 Congress Ave., Ste. 300, Austin 78701.

Kathryn L. Knotts is now a partner in the Carlson Law Firm, 1121 Briarcrest Dr., Ste. 200, Bryan 77802. Jaime M. Lynn is now a partner in the firm’s Round Rock office, 1717 N. I-35, Ste. 305, 78664.

Bryan Russ Jr., previously with Palmos, Russ, McCullough & Russ, was elected district judge of the 82nd District Court in Robertson and Falls counties.


Michael J. McNally, of McNally & Patrick in Tyler, received the Justinian Award from the Smith County Bar Foundation.

Andrea L. Fair, is now a partner in Ward, Smith & Hill, 1507 Bill Owens Pkwy., Longview 75604.


Nancy Wells Hamilton, of Jackson Walker in Houston, is now chair-elect of the Skidmore College Board of Trustees.

T. Jason Smith, previously with Apttus, is now associate vice president of the Deloitte Risk and Financial Advisory practice, 1111 Bagby St., Ste. 4500, Houston 77002.

Heather McFarlane is now a civil mediator with McFarlane Mediations at Upper Kirby Mediation Center, 2310 Richton St., Houston 77098.

Mike Schneider, previously with the 315th District Court, is now a partner in Berg Plummer Johnson & Raval, 3700 Buffalo Speedway, Ste. 1150, Houston 77098.

John M. Ribarits is now a partner in Chaffe McCall, 801 Travis St., Ste. 1910, Houston 77002.

Jimmy Vallee is now a partner in Winston & Strawn, 1111 Louisiana St., 25th Fl., Houston 77002.

Wendie Childress is now portfolio counsel to Validity Finance, 700 Milam St., Ste. 1300, Houston 77002.

Paul Hammer is now a senior attorney with Kane Russell Coleman Logan, Galleria Tower II, 5051 Westheimer Rd., 10th Fl., Houston 77056.

Debra Ibarra Mayfield, previously with the 190th Civil District Court, is now senior counsel to Enterprise Products Partners, 1100 Louisiana St., Houston 77002.

David J. Beck, of Beck Redden in Houston, received the Award for Achievement in the Pursuit of Justice for All from the Center for American and International Law.

Todd G. Crawford is now of counsel to Lugenbuhl, Wheaton, Peck, Rankin & Hubbard, 801 Travis St., Ste. 1800, Houston 77002.

Penny Linsenmayer is now a partner in Taylor English Duma, 700 Milam St., Ste. 1300, Houston 77002.

Tommy Fibich, of Fibich Leebron Copeland Briggs in Houston, received the Ronald D. Secrest Outstanding Trial Lawyer Award from the Texas Bar Foundation.

Alejandro “Alex” Cestero is now president of AccuFleet International, 1404 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. E, Ste. 100, Houston 77032.

Ricky Raven, of Reed Smith in Houston, was inducted as a fellow of the International Academy of Trial Lawyers.


Jennifer Larson Ryback is now a shareholder in McGuire, Craddock & Strother, 2501 N. Harwood St., Ste. 1800, Dallas 75201.

Kimera Janyell King Hall, of Frost Brown Todd in Dallas, is now chair of the firm’s Diversity and Inclusion Committee.

Daniela Gutierrez is now an associate of Weil, Gotshal & Manges, 200 Crescent Ct., Ste. 300, Dallas 75201. Preston Moore, also with the firm, was named its 12th Lend-A-Lawyer.

Daniel Morris, of MLF Legal in Dallas, was named a fellow of the College of Workers’ Compensation Lawyers.

Rachel N. Rizzieri is now an associate of Adam L. Seidel, P.C., 5910 N. Central Expy., Ste. 980, Dallas 75206.

Scott W. Thomas is now a shareholder in Eichelbaum Wardell Hansen Powell & Mehl, 5801 Tennyson Pkwy., Ste. 360, Plano 75024.

Alison L. Battiste is now a senior associate of Munck Wilson Mandala, 600 Banner Place Tower, 12770 Coit Rd., Dallas 75251. Chad Cormier and Robert Houston are now associates of the firm.

Kyle Therrian and Bo Kalabus are now partners in Rosenthal & Wadas, 4500 Eldorado Pkwy., Ste. 3000, McKinney 75070.

Al Ellis, of Sommerman, McCaffity, Quesada & Geisler in Dallas; Sylvia Demarest, a Dallas-based attorney; Ted B. Lyon Jr., of Ted B. Lyon & Associates in Mesquite; Windle Turley, of the Turley Law Firm in Dallas; and Frank L. Branson, of the Law Offices of Frank L. Branson in Dallas; were honored as Legal Legends by the Dallas Trial Lawyers Association.

Kate Valent and Kelly E. Kleist are now members in Scheef & Stone, 2600 Network Blvd., Ste. 400, Frisco 75034. Priya K. Jesani is now an associate of the firm’s Dallas office, 500 N. Akard St., Ste. 2700, 75201.

Ross Vitek, previously with Cantey Hanger, is now a partner in Vitek Lange, 300 Throckmorton St., Ste. 650, Fort Worth 76102. Sidney T. Lange, also previously with Cantey Hanger, is now a founder in the firm.

Brandy Baxter-Thompson, previously with Calloway, Norris, Burdette, Weber & Baxter-Thompson, is now a partner in Lan Smith Sosolik, 12221 Merit Dr., Ste. 825, Dallas 75251.

Jeffrey Leaverton and Matthew Giadrosich are now partners in Padfield & Stout, 420 Throckmorton St., Ste. 1210, Fort Worth 76102. Owen Babcock is now an associate of the firm.

Alicia D. Meinzer is now an associate of Bourland, Wall & Wenzel, 301 Commerce St., Ste. 1500, Fort Worth 76102.

Mark Werbner is now a partner in Winston & Strawn, 2121 N. Pearl St., Ste. 900, Dallas 75201.

Caleb Davis and John Sigety are now associates of Kane Russell Coleman Logan, Thanksgiving Tower, 1601 Elm St., Ste. 3700, Dallas 75201.

Gregory J. Hudson is now senior vice president of and deputy general counsel to Comerica Bank, 1717 Main St., Dallas 75201.

Douglas S. Lang, previously with the 5th District Court of Appeals, is now of counsel to Dorsey & Whitney, 300 Crescent Ct., Ste. 400, Dallas 75201.

Jim Loveless is now of counsel to Orsinger, Nelson, Downing & Anderson, 2900 Airport Fwy., Fort Worth 76111.

Cassandra Hernandez, of Juan Hernandez Law in Dallas, was elected vice-president of the Mexican American Bar Association of Dallas.

Eric Van Horn is now a partner in Spencer Fane, 2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 4800 W. Dallas 75201.

Craig R. Novak is now a partner in Friedman & Feiger, 5301 Spring Valley Rd., Ste. 200, Dallas 75254.

Elizabeth Lang-Miers, previously with the 5th District Court of Appeals, is now a partner in and director of attorney development of Locke Lord, 2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 2800, Dallas 75201.


Sonya M. Garcia, Stephen R. Trautmann Jr., and Fortunato G. Paredes are now partners in J. Cruz & Associates, 216 W. Village Blvd., Ste. 202, Laredo 78041.

Robert W. Johnson IV is now an associate of the Law Offices of Jason S. Bashara, 310 S. St. Mary’s St., 20th Fl., San Antonio 78250.

Robert Soza Jr., of Jackson Walker in San Antonio, was elected as a fellow of the San Antonio Bar Foundation.

Adolfo G. Martinez, Keith W. Franklin, and Rodolfo Morales III are now founding partners in Martinez, Franklin & Morales, 1100 Matamoros St., 2nd Fl., Laredo 78040.

Natasha R. Martinez, of the Orendain & Dominguez Law Firm in McAllen, received the Brenda Tso Rising Young Lawyer Award from the Texas Women Lawyers.


David Rusnak is now of counsel to Drew Eckl & Farnham, 303 Peachtree St. NE, Ste. 3500, Atlanta, Georgia 30308.

Janell M. Ahnert is now a shareholder in Littler Mendelson, 420 Twentieth St. N., Ste. 2300, Birmingham, Alabama 35203.

Antonio Garza, of White & Case in Mexico City, Mexico, was selected to the National Association of Corporate Directors Directorship 100.TBJ

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree