Movers and Shakers

For more information or to submit a listing, go to or email


Cori Hash is now the legal director of Lincoln-Goldfinch Law, 1005 E. 40th St., Austin 78751.

Julie A. Springer, of Weisbart Springer Hayes in Austin, was accepted to the American Board of Trial Advocates.

Portia Bosse is now director of public affairs of the Texas State Teachers Association, 8716 N. MoPac Expy., Austin 78759.

Patrick Keel, a solo mediator-arbitrator in Austin, received the Professionalism Award from the Texas Center for Legal Ethics and the Austin Bar Association.

Michael E. Noe is now a member in Dickinson Wright, 303 Colorado St., Ste. 2050, Austin 78701.

Toni Nguyen, previously with Upland Software, is now senior counsel to Holland & Knight, 111 Congress Ave., Ste. 540, Austin 78701.

Morgan Craven, of Texas Appleseed in Austin, received the Future of Texas Award from the Center for Public Policy Priorities.

Michael John Schaff, previously with the Texas Municipal Retirement System, is now assistant general counsel to Vida Capital, Shoal Creek Walk, 835 W. Sixth St., Ste. 1400, Austin 78703.

Kevin Daffer, previously with Matheson, Keys, Daffer & Kordzik, is now of counsel to Conley Rose, 13413 Galleria Cir., Ste. 100, Austin 78738.

Arthur J. Wright, of Thompson & Knight, has relocated to the firm’s Austin office, 98 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 1900, 78701.

Patrick J. O’Connell, of the Law Offices of Patrick J. O’Connell in Austin, received the Lawyer of the Year Award from the Taxpayers Against Fraud Education Fund.

Ray Chester, of McGinnis Lochridge in Austin, was admitted to the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Chris Ritter was named director of the Texas Lawyers’ Assistance Program, 1414 Colorado St., Austin 78701.


Anthony J. “Tony” Phillips is now a principal in McKool Smith, 600 Travis St., Ste. 7000, Houston 77002.

Kristin Smith, previously with Bracewell, is now of counsel to Fisher & Phillips, 910 Louisiana St., Ste. 4000, Houston 77002.

Laura Edrington, of Locke Lord in Houston, was named an inductee to the Greater Houston Women’s Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame.

Marjorie C. Nicol, previously with Preis, is now of counsel to Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker, 909 Fannin St., Ste. 3300, Houston 77010. B. George Walker, previously of Winget, Spadafora & Schwartzberg, is now an associate of the firm.

Heather R. Potts, Laura K. Napoli-Janitens, Matthew F. Davis, and Destinee K. Roman are now associates of Nathan Sommers Jacobs, 2800 Post Oak Blvd., 61st Fl., Houston 77056.

Benny Agosto Jr., of Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Agosto & Aziz in Houston, was recognized as a Top Latino Leader by the National Diversity Council. Jennifer O’Brien Stogner is now of counsel to and Ciro J. Samperi is now an associate of the firm.

Kent J. Browning, Attorney at Law has relocated to 5850 San Felipe St., Ste. 500, Houston 77057.

Ted D. Meyer, previously with Ogletree Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, and James T. Grogan are now partners in Blank Rome, 717 Texas Ave., Ste. 1400, Houston 77002.

Frank Carroll III, of Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey in Houston, was appointed to the Katy City Council.

Christine R. Edwards, previously with the Travelers Companies, is now of counsel to Lugenbuhl, Wheaton, Peck, Rankin & Hubbard, 801 Travis St., Ste. 1800, Houston 77002.

Lawrence “Larry” Young, a retired attorney from Hughes Watters Askanase in Houston, received the Senator William Proxmire Lifetime Achievement Award from the American College of Consumer Financial Services Lawyers.

Kristi Rehmann and Chris Ogle are now assistant general counsel to Seabed Geosolutions, 10350 Richmond Ave., Ste. 800, Houston 77042.

John Hanson Barr Jr. and John Allen “Jay” Yates are now partners in Patterson + Sheridan, 24 Greenway Plaza, Ste. 1600, Houston 77046.

The Hochglaube & DeBorde Law Firm has relocated to 3515 Fannin St., Houston 77004.

Sara M. Prasatik and Evelyn E. Terrell are now associates of Wilson Cribbs and Goren, 2500 Fannin St., Houston 77002.


Jonathan R. Smith, previously with Kane Russell Coleman Logan, is now a partner in Cherry Petersen Landry Albert, Campbell Centre I—North Tower, 8350 N. Central Expy., Ste. 1500, Dallas 75206.

Lisa Atlas Genecov, Cherly Camin Murray, and Kenya S. Woodruff are now partners in Katten Muchin Rosenman, Comerica Bank Tower, 1717 Main St., Ste. 3750, Dallas 75201.

Christina Marshall, previously with Chalak Mitra Group of Companies, is now a partner in Haynes and Boone, 2323 Victory Ave., Ste. 700, Dallas 75219.

Dale Fresch is now an associate of Harper Bates & Champion, 1717 Main St., Ste. 3550, Dallas 75201.

Jana L. Simons, of Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman in Dallas, is now a member of the firm’s Estate Planning and Probate practice, 901 Main St., Ste. 3700, Dallas 75202. Aaron Borden, also with the firm, was named to the Dallas CPA Society Board of Directors.

Leslie Darby, of Kelly Hart & Hallman in Fort Worth, was named one of the Top 50 Women Lawyers in the Dallas region by the National Diversity Council.

John R. Hardin, previously with K&L Gates, is now a partner in Perkins Coie, 500 N. Akard St., Ste. 3300, Dallas 75201.

Arthur Carter, of Littler Mendelson in Dallas, is now co-chair of the firm’s Business Restructuring and M&A Practice Group.

Cort C. Thomas is now a partner in Brown Fox, 8111 Preston Rd., Ste. 300, Dallas 75201.

Robert D. Forster II is now a managing partner in Barrett Daffin Frappier Turner & Engel, 4004 Belt Line Rd., Ste. 100, Addison 75001.

Justin Simmons, Walker Steven Young, and Cameron Ace Frysinger are now associates of Scheef & Stone, 2600 Network Blvd., Ste. 400, Frisco 75034. Terry A. James is now an associate of the firm’s Dallas office, 500 N. Akard St., Ste. 2700, 75201.

Andrew “Drew” Robertson is now an associate of Kane Russell Coleman Logan, 1601 Elm St., Ste. 3700, Dallas 75201.

Brett D. Kutnick, previously with Hankinson, is now a partner in Jackson Walker, 2323 Ross Ave., Ste. 600, Dallas 75201.

Rebecca Haynes is now an associate of Munck Wilson Mandala, 600 Banner Place Tower, 12770 Coit Rd., Dallas 75251.

Jennifer Brooks Crozier, Shanna Dean, and Meagan McKeown are now associates of Weil, Gotshal & Manges, 200 Crescent Ct., Ste. 300, Dallas 75201.

Janet A. Hendrick, previously with Fisher & Phillips, is now a director in Phillips Murrah, 3710 Rawlins St., Ste. 1420, Dallas 75219.


John Mozola, of Mullin Hoard & Brown in Amarillo, was named Old Lawyer of the Year by the Amarillo Area Young Lawyers Association, in conjunction with the Amarillo Area Bar Association.


J. Cary Barton, Devin “Buck” Benson, J. Bradley Jones, Shanna Castro, Kacy D. Cigarroa, Jerome B. Cohen, and Jeffrey A. Walsh are now founding partners in the newly formed Barton Benson Jones, 745 E. Mulberry Ave., Ste. 550, San Antonio 78212. J. Cary Barton also received the Carolyn Thurmond Community Service Award from the San Antonio Bar Foundation.

Jordan Taylor Stevens, previously with the Texas Supreme Court, is now an associate of Santoyo Moore Wehmeyer, 12400 San Pedro Ave., Ste. 300, San Antonio 78216.

Elizabeth Copeland, of Clark Hill Strasburger in San Antonio, was confirmed to the U.S. Tax Court by the U.S. Senate.

Robert Turnbull is now a property manager of Argent Mineral Management, 755 E. Mulberry St., Ste. 400, San Antonio 78212.


Richard Parr, previously with HCR ManorCare, is now chief legal officer of Aspen Dental Management, 1040 W. Randolph St., Chicago, Illinois 60607.

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree