State Bar of Texas Seal

June 14, 2016
Contact: Amy Starnes
Public Information Director, State Bar of Texas
(800) 204-2222, ext. 1706, or (512) 427-1706

State Bar of Texas to honor El Paso individuals at Annual Meeting


AUSTIN — The State Bar of Texas will honor exceptional service to the public and the legal profession during its Annual Meeting on June 16-17 at the Fort Worth Convention Center and Omni Hotel.

The following El Paso individuals are among those being honored:

  • State Rep. Mary González, Legislator of the Year Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Hispanic Issues Section

  • Marc B. Cox, Inventor of the Year Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Intellectual Property Law Section

  • Raymond J. Baeza, TYLA President’s Award of Merit, presented by the Texas Young Lawyers Association

  • Jaime Sanchez, Noble Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Poverty Law Section

For more information about Annual Meeting, visit

— — —

The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Texas that provides educational programs for the legal profession and the public, administers the minimum continuing legal education program for attorneys, and manages the attorney discipline system. For more information, follow us on Twitter and Instagram @statebaroftexas, like us on Facebook at, or visit

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree