June 11, 2015
Contact: Lowell Brown
Communications Division Director, State Bar of Texas
(800) 204-2222, ext. 1713, or (512) 427-1713

State Bar of Texas to honor El Paso attorneys, organization at Annual Meeting

AUSTIN — Presentations of awards honoring exceptional service to the public and the legal profession will be a highlight of the State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting, to be held June 18-19 at the Grand Hyatt and Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio.

The following El Paso organization and attorneys are among those being honored:

  • El Paso Bar Association, Award of Merit, for efforts to promote growth and development in the legal community, public service, and encouragement of law student participation with the bar. The association hosts an El Paso Lawyers for Patriots Free Legal Clinic, where 20 veteran-related organizations set up tables to answer veterans’ questions and distribute materials.

  • Raymond J. Baeza, President’s Award of Merit, presented by the Texas Young Lawyers Association

  • Veronica Carbajal, Impact Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Poverty Law Section

For more information about Annual Meeting, visit

The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Texas that provides educational programs for the legal profession and the public, administers the minimum continuing legal education program for attorneys, and manages the attorney discipline system. For more information, follow the State Bar on Twitter @statebaroftexas, like the State Bar on Facebook at, or visit


We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree