June 11, 2015
Contact: Lowell Brown
Communications Division Director, State Bar of Texas
(800) 204-2222, ext. 1713, or (512) 427-1713

State Bar of Texas to honor Brownsville individuals at Annual Meeting

AUSTIN — Presentations of awards honoring exceptional service to the public and the legal profession will be a highlight of the State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting, to be held June 18-19 at the Grand Hyatt and Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio.

The following Brownsville individuals are among those being honored:

  • Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez, Nancy L. Garms Memorial Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Board of Directors. The award honors an attorney or judge who emulates tireless service to the State Bar of Texas Law-Focused Education programs.

  • D. Diane Dillard, Distinguished Texas Real Estate Attorney Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Real Estate, Probate and Trust Law Section

  • U.S. Rep. Filemon Vela, Legislator of the Year Award, presented by the State Bar of Texas Hispanic Issues Section

For more information about Annual Meeting, visit

The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Texas that provides educational programs for the legal profession and the public, administers the minimum continuing legal education program for attorneys, and manages the attorney discipline system. For more information, follow us on Twitter @statebaroftexas, like us on Facebook at, or visit


We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree