New Lawyer Oath and Fees
Congratulations on becoming a new member of the State Bar of Texas. If you have not submitted your registration by mail, please complete your registration online.
Once Texas bar exam scores are released, it may take 2-3 business days before all data is integrated and online registration is available.
Download Frequently Requested Forms [PDF]
After you pay your bar dues and license fee, an email will be sent containing instructions with a web address and a username/password to facilitate the online ordering of your pre-paid wall certificate and optional frame to display your achievement. Please be sure to monitor your emails, including your spam folder, for an email from firstname.lastname@example.org. Adding this email to your address book will help ensure receipt. Your license should be mailed with 6-8 weeks.
When you receive your new license, it is required that you take the oath. After the oath is taken, attach the oath to the reverse side of your license.
Any person in the limits of the United States who is authorized to administer an oath may swear you in. For more details, please see Government Code Chapter 602.
Membership Licensing Fee Schedule
Download this schedule for your State Bar of Texas member dues and legal service fees.
Swearing-in Ceremony Parking Information (Parking Details & Parking Map)
Websites with Additional Information
Texas Board of Law Examiners
The Texas Board of Law Examiners will deliver important information about the licensing process, the swearing-in ceremony, and the Justice James A. Baker Guide to Ethics and Professionalism in Texas to each eligible applicant’s ATLAS account. Visit the FAQs (Grade Release, Swearing-In, and Licensing) section, for details about your swearing-in ceremony.
Supreme Court of Texas
The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court. Visit the website for comprehensive information on the court and its members.