A section is comprised of lawyers who practice in similar legal specialties. Each Section is designed to offer closer association between attorneys engaged in specialized fields of law, thus providing the opportunity to share professional experiences. To join a section, visit My Bar Page and join online, or download the application.

New Lawyers: Many sections offer free memberships for attorneys licensed two years or less. As a young lawyer, you can join up to 5 sections that offer free memberships at no charge. Download the application.

Law Students: There are also many free section memberships available to Law students. Law students may join up to five free sections per year. Download the application.

For further information, contact the Sections Department at (512) 427-1420.

(click for website)

Administrative & Public Law

Franklin Eugene Hopkins, IV, Austin

African-American Lawyers

Nikki Chriesman, Coppell

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Daniel Martinez, Edinburg

Animal Law

Ashley Morgan, Austin

Antitrust and Business Litigation

Todd Andrew Murray, Dallas


Lisa Hobbs, Austin


Asian-Pacific Interest

Phillip Kim, Dallas


Aviation Law

Bryan David, Dallas


Bankruptcy Law

Frances Anne Luttrel Smith, Dallas


Business Law

Brent Alan Benoit, Houston

Child Protection Law

Sandra Doris Hachem, Houston


Civil Liberties & Civil Rights

Kevin Davidson, Dallas


Collaborative Law

Christopher M. Farish, Dallas


Computer & Technology

Pierre Grosdidier, Houston


Construction Law

Gregory Michael Cokinos, Houston


Consumer and Commercial Law

Gregg D. Stevens, Dallas


Corporate Counsel

Emma Karina Cano, San Antonio


Criminal Justice

Lisa Michalk, Conroe


Entertainment and Sports Law

Brent Turman, Dallas


Environmental and Natural Resources

Peter Kenneth Wahl, Dallas


Family Law

Joseph Indelicato, Richmond


General Practice, Solo, and Small Firm

Travis Sherwood, Panhandle


Government Law

Kimberley Mickelson, Houston


Health Law

Gregory Nolan Etzel, Houston


Hispanic Issues

Novert Morales, Austin


Immigration and Nationality Law

Roy Kevin Petty, Dallas


Insurance Law

Stephen Andrew Melendi, Dallas


Intellectual Property Law

Joseph F. Cleveland, Fort Worth


International Law

Eric Hinton, Dallas


James C. Watson Inn of Former Officers and Directors

Ervin A. (Trey) Apffel, Austin

$15 (limited membership)


Melody M. Wilkinson, Fort Worth

$30 (limited membership)

Justice of the Peace Courts

Scott Fournier, Houston


Juvenile Law

Cynthia Gore, Allen


Labor and Employment Law

Jason Scott Boulette, Austin


Law Student Division

Kaylie Morgan, Lubbock


Legislative and Campaign Law

J Pete Laney, Austin



Brian Klosterboer, Houston



Judson Paul Manning, Lubbock


Litigation - Sustaining

Judson Paul Manning, Lubbock

Military and Veterans Law

Julie Glover, Dallas


Municipal Judges

Joyce Elaine Marshall-Augustine, Houston

$15 (limited membership)

Native American Law

Lisa Tatum, San Antonio


Oil, Gas, and Energy Resources Law

Katy Wehmeyer, San Antonio


Poverty Law

Katherine Saldana-Jones, Dallas


Public Utility Law

Davida Dwyer, Austin


Real Estate, Probate & Trust

Denise Cheney, Dripping Springs


School Law

Andrea Slater Gulley, Amarillo


Henry Talavera, Dallas


Women and the Law

Denise Paul, Missouri City


Workers' Compensation

Jeremy Aaron Lunn, Dallas


{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree