A section is comprised of lawyers who practice in similar legal specialties. Each Section is designed to offer closer association between attorneys engaged in specialized fields of law, thus providing the opportunity to share professional experiences. To join a section, visit My Bar Page and join online, or download the application.

New Lawyers: Many sections offer free memberships for attorneys licensed two years or less. As a young lawyer, you can join up to 5 sections that offer free memberships at no charge. Download the application.

Law Students: There are also many free section memberships available to Law students. Law students may join up to five free sections per year. Download the application.

For further information, contact the Sections Department at 1-800-204-2222 or (512) 427-1463 ext. 1420.

(click for website)

Administrative & Public Law

Bill Dugat, Austin

African-American Lawyers

Rudy K. Metayer, Austin

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Gene Roberts, Jr., Huntsville

Animal Law

Antitrust and Business Litigation

Thomas York, Dallas


Jerry Bullard, Grapevine

Asian-Pacific Interest

Jim Thomas, Houston

Aviation Law

Peter Busher, Houston

Bankruptcy Law

Josh Searcy, Longview

Business Law

Frank Ruttenberg, San Antonio

Child Protection Law

Tiffany Crouch Bartlett, Round Rock


Civil Liberties & Civil Rights

Jennifer Mathis, Bryan

Collaborative Law

Laura Schlenker, Dallas

Computer & Technology

Shawn Tuma, Plano

Construction Law

Laird E. Lawrence, Dallas

Consumer and Commercial Law

Paula Pierce, Austin

Corporate Counsel

T. Jason Smith, Kingwood

Criminal Justice

Dwight McDonald, Lubbock

Entertainment and Sports Law

Melissa Thrailkill, Dallas

Environmental and Natural Resources

David Klein, Austin

Family Law

Kristal Thomson, San Antonio

General Practice, Solo, and Small Firm

Ron Bunch, Waxahachie

Government Law

Kuruvilla Oommen, Irving

Health Law

Fletcher Brown, Austin

Hispanic Issues

Judge Victor Villarreal, Laredo

Immigration and Nationality Law

Matthew Myers, Dallas

Insurance Law

Pamella A. Hopper, Austin

Intellectual Property Law

Leisa Peschel, Houston

International Law

Karla Pascarella, Broomfield, CO

James C. Watson Inn of Former Officers and Directors

Andrew Harper Estes, Midland


Hon. Leslie F. Hatch, Lubbock

Justice of the Peace Courts

Howard Bookstaff, Houston

Juvenile Law

Patrick Gendron, Bryan

Labor and Employment Law

Shannon B. Schmoyer, San Antonio

Law Student Division

S. Michelle King, Lubbock

Legislative and Campaign Law

Royce Poinsett, Austin



Michael Debnam, Dallas


Hon. Xavier Rodriguez, San Antonio

Litigation - Sustaining

Hon. Xavier Rodriguez, San Antonio

Military and Veterans Law

Jon Shelburne, Bluffton, SC

Municipal Judges

Hon. Alan Wayland, Grapevine

Native American Law

Lisa Tatum, San Antonio

Oil, Gas, and Energy Resources Law

Jeff Weems, Houston

Paralegal Division

Edna Garza (President), Edinburg

Poverty Law

Melissa Thrailkill, Dallas

Public Utility Law

Dane McKaughan, Austin

Real Estate, Probate & Trust

Reid Wilson, Houston

School Law

Mari McGowan, McKinney


Lora Davis, Dallas

Women and the Law

Teresa Schiller, Waco

Workers' Compensation

Daniel Morris, Plano

{Back to top}

We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree