A section is comprised of lawyers who practice in similar legal specialties. Each Section is designed to offer closer association between attorneys engaged in specialized fields of law, thus providing the opportunity to share professional experiences. To join a section, visit My Bar Page and join online, or download the application.

New Lawyers: Many sections offer free memberships for attorneys licensed two years or less. As a young lawyer, you can join up to 5 sections that offer free memberships at no charge. Download the application.

Law Students: There are also many free section memberships available to Law students. Law students may join up to five free sections per year. Download the application.

For further information, contact the Sections Department at 1-800-204-2222 or (512) 427-1463 ext. 1420.

(click for website)

Administrative & Public Law

April Griffin, Austin

African-American Lawyers

Ebony Rivon, Dallas

Alternative Dispute Resolution

E. Trey Bergman III, Houston

Animal Law

Dawn Reveley, Blanco

Antitrust and Business Litigation

Lucas Wohlford, Dallas


Brett Busby, Houston

Asian-Pacific Interest

Chi Reece, Austin

Aviation Law

Bruce Marshall, Oklahoma City, OK

Bankruptcy Law

Layla Milligan, Austin

Business Law

Evan Young, Austin

Child Protection Law

Debra H. Lehrmann, Austin


Civil Liberties & Civil Rights

Candace Groth, Minneapolis, MN

Collaborative Law

Brett Christiansen, Dallas

Computer & Technology

Sammy Ford IV, Houston

Construction Law

Matthew J. Sullivan, Austin

Consumer and Commercial Law

Esther Chavez, Austin

Corporate Counsel

Jeffrey J. Walker, Plano

Criminal Justice

Kenda Culpepper, Rockwall

Entertainment and Sports Law

Victoria Helling, Dallas

Environmental and Natural Resources

Stephen McMillen, Dallas

Family Law

Stephen J. Naylor, Fort Worth

General Practice, Solo, and Small Firm

Kevin Mutscher, Brenham

Government Law

Enid Howard, Houston

Health Law

Hal Katz, Austin

Hispanic Issues

Hon. Gina Benavides, Edinburg

Immigration and Nationality Law

Lisa Sotelo, Dallas

Insurance Law

Lisa A. Songy, Dallas

Intellectual Property Law

Kirby Drake, Dallas

International Law

Thomas Wilson, Houston

James C. Watson Inn of Former Officers and Directors

Deborah Jean Bullion, Sugar Land


Randy M. Clapp, Wharton

Justice of the Peace Courts

Howard M. Bookstaff, Houston

Juvenile Law

Kaci Singer, Austin

Labor and Employment Law

Teresa Valderrama, Houston

Law Student Division

Steven Traeger, New Braunfels

Legislative and Campaign Law

Ross Peavey, Austin



Nicole Le Boeuf, Dallas


Wes Christian, Houston

Litigation - Sustaining

Wes Christian, Houston

Military and Veterans Law

Lisa Windsor, Galveston

Municipal Judges

Hon. Laura Anderson, Irving

Native American Law

Ray Torgerson, Houston

Oil, Gas, and Energy Resources Law

Kathleen Magruder, Houston

Paralegal Division

Stephanie Sterling, Daingerfield

Poverty Law

Alberto Mesta, El Paso

Public Utility Law

Ron Moss, Austin

Real Estate, Probate & Trust

David Dickson, Waco

School Law

Mark Tilley, Austin


Catherine Scheid, Houston

Women and the Law

Deborah L. Cordova, McAllen

Workers' Compensation

Ken Wrobel, Fort Worth

{Back to top}