Law Practice Management Committee

Created in 1939


To concern itself with: (1) programs, publications, and other activities conducive to the efficient, ethical management of the delivery of legal services; (2) the delivery of legal services at reasonable prices, with sufficient return to ensure the viability of the professional; (3) increasing the management knowledge and skills of the members of the Bar.

2021-2022 Projects and Objectives

  • Covid-19: Vaccines and testing, the impact on employment and business; changes in the workplace, office, or home; Covid issues specific to law practice

  • Legal Ops, Artificial Intelligence, Alternative Service Providers: Radical change in the legal profession?

  • Transition or Sale of a Law Practice (e.g., preparing lawyers for transition from practice, facilitating linkage with lawyers ready to upgrade).

  • Succession Planning: Retirement, new beginnings, template documents

Greg Sampson
(214) 954-4135

Vice Chair: Rebekah Steely Brooker
Board Advisor: Lori Marie Waguespack Kern
Alternate Board Advisor: Rudolph Karl Metayer
Advisory Members: John Meredith, Jessica Lynn Vittorio

Term Ends 2024
William H. Betts, Jr.
Diana Michelle Brown
Cameron Lewis Brumfield
Victoria Flores
Brian Alan Hall
Mark Ilan Unger

Term Ends 2025
Erich M. Birch
Rebekah Steely Brooker
Debra L. Bruce
Theda Whittington Page
Kristin Elizabeth Postell
Philip Daniel Ricker II
Gregory W. Sampson
Scott Coleman Skelton
Prudence Nicole Smith
William D. Soffar
Steven M. Traeger
Leslie Stone Turnage

Term Ends 2026
Emile Steve Bolden II
Lawrence Matthew Doss
Holly Joy Draper
Michael S. Martinez
Naval Hemendra Patel
Jaclyn Roberson
Peter S. Vogel
Patrick Allen Wright

Staff Contact
Dean A. Schaffer
Succession Planning Program Administrator
(512) 427-1326

Law Practice Management Program

2021-2022 Committee Members

Name Company City

Gregory W. Sampson (CHAIR)

Bracewell LLP


Rebekah Steely Brooker (VICE CHAIR)

Chamberlain Hrdlicka


Jaclyn Yvonne Roberson (Secretary)

Roberson Duran Law, PLLC

San Antonio

William H. Betts

Betts, Walters & Mutscher, P.C.


Diana Brown

Diana Brown - Attorney at Law


Cameron Brumfield

Brumfield Law, PLLC

Corpus Christi

Brian Hall

Hall Law (Traverse Legal, PLC)


Cristal Robinson

Robinson Law


Mark Unger

The Unger Law Firm PC

San Antonio

Melissa Khan

Boston & Hughes, PC


Erich M. Birch

Birch Becker & Moorman LLP


Debra L. Bruce

Lawyer-Coach LLC


Joshua Massingill

Joshua Massingill, Attorney at Law, PLLC

Cedar Park

Theda Whittington Page

The Page Law Firm


Kristin Postell

Law Offices of Randy Wilson and Kristin Postell


Penny Robe

Robe Law Firm


Gregory W. Sampson

Gray Reed & McGraw


Scott Coleman Skelton

Skelton Slusher Barnhill Watkins Wells PLLC


William Soffar

Law Office of William D. Soffar


Justice Lawrence Doss

Seventh Court of Appeals


Holly Draper

The Draper Law Firm, P.C.


Matthew E. Eilers

Practical Law/Thomson Reuters

Universal City

Michael Martinez

Martinez Hsu


Naval Patel

Patel Fuller, PLLC


Jessica Vittorio

The Law Office of Jessica Vittorio, PLLC


Steven M. Traeger (Advisory)

Traeger & Ricks PLLC

New Braunfels

Leslie Stone Turnage (Advisory)

Leslie Turnage, Attorney at Law


We use cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance functionality. More Information agree