State Bar of Texas
June 7, 2012

Contact: Public Information Office, 800.204.2222 x 1800

Lubbock Individuals Honored by State Bar of Texas

HOUSTON — Presentation of awards honoring exceptional service to the public and the legal profession will be a highlight of the State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting, June 14–15, at the George R. Brown Convention Center in Houston.

The following Lubbock individuals will be honored:

Tammy T. Fisher and Wendy Humphrey, TYLA President’s Award of Merit.

Hon. John C. Akard, Banco Rotto Award, presented by the Bankruptcy Law Section.

Nicolas Parke, Texas Tech University School of Law, Buck J. Wynne Scholarship Recipient, presented by the Environmental & Natural Resources Law Section.

Elma Moreno, Exceptional Pro Bono Service Award, presented by the Paralegal Division.

The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Texas that provides educational programs for the legal profession and the public, administers the minimum continuing legal education program for attorneys, and manages the attorney discipline system.

# # #

State Bar of Texas | 1414 Colorado St. | Austin, Texas 78701 | www.texasbar.com