State Bar of Texas
June 23, 2009

Contact: Kim Davey, kdavey@texasbar.com, 800.204.2222 x 1713 or 512.427.1713

Amarillo Individuals Honored by State Bar of Texas

DALLAS – Presentation of awards honoring exceptional service to the public and the legal profession will be a highlight of the State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting, to be held June 25-26 at the Hilton Anatole in Dallas.

The following Amarillo individuals will be honored:

Christopher L. Jensen, Texas Young Lawyers Association (TYLA) President's Award of Merit. Jensen will be honored for his leadership role in hosting the National Trial Competition and for his work with the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Andy Little, Texas Young Lawyers Association (TYLA) President's Award of Merit. Little served as co-chair of the 34th annual National Trial Competition and played a significant role in the program's success.

The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Texas that provides educational programs for the legal profession and the public, administers the minimum continuing legal education program for attorneys, and manages the attorney discipline system.

Media Note: Photos available on request.