Commission For Lawyer Discipline and Annual Report

The Commission for Lawyer Discipline is a permanent committee of the State Bar of Texas and is composed of six attorney members appointed by the Bar's president and six public, non-attorney members appointed by the Supreme Court of Texas.

The Commission for Lawyer Discipline serves a vital role in the disciplinary system, and meets monthly to make decisions concerning individual attorney discipline cases.

The Commission's powers and duties are set out in Part IV of the Texas Rules of Disciplinary Procedure.

Commission for Lawyer Discipline 2012 Annual Report

  • Download a full report (pdf) on the attorney disciplinary and disability system, and get details and information about the commission members.