2014-2015 Elections


If you prefer to vote via a paper ballot, election packets were mailed on April 1, 2014, and may take five to seven days for delivery. Complete your ballot and return it in the postage paid envelope provided. If you have not received your paper ballot by U.S. mail by April 9, 2014, please call 800-218-4026 for assistance Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. CST.

The deadline to cast your vote is April 30, 2014, at 5:00 p.m. Votes must be received either online or at the designated U.S. postal address no later than that date and time.

State Bar President-elect Candidates

The State Bar Board of Directors approved the nominations of Allan K. DuBois of San Antonio and Beverly B. Godbey of Dallas as president-elect candidates at its meeting in San Antonio on Jan. 24.

TYLA President-elect Candidates

The Texas Young Lawyers Association Board of Directors approved the nominations of Amber James of Odessa and C. Barrett Thomas of Sweetwater as 2014-2015 president-elect candidates.

District Director Candidates

These biographies are provided to inform voters about the candidates for State Bar District Directors.

State Bar Election Information

View information about State Bar of Texas president-elect, the Texas Young Lawyers Association (TYLA) president-elect, and State Bar and TYLA director elections.

Third Party Service Providers
VR Election Services, Inc. is the State Bar of Texas’ contracted service provider for election services. The secure website URL listed above is owned by VR Election Services and is not a phishing scam or illegitimate website. For more information about third party service providers used by the State Bar, click here.